Planning Commission

The Planning Commission meets on the last Wednesday of each month at 6:00 p.m. in the City Hall Council Chambers located at 9103 E. Frederick Ave.  If the meeting falls on a holiday, it will be rescheduled to the following Thursday.

The Planning Commission consists of five residents appointed by the Mayor and confirmed by the City Council for six year terms.

Established in 1955, the Planning Commission is an advisory board to the City Council and reviews a wide range of land use applications and special permits.  Additionally, the Commission is responsible for the City’s Comprehensive Plan and Development Regulations and reviews amendments to both.  In most cases, it’s actions are recommendations to the City Council which renders the final decision.